The hiatus

I have certainly been on a hiatus on blogging recently.  My hand-journaling has not been on hiatus, as actually I have decided to make it more routine when I journal: right when I wake up.

I have been on hiatus because I have been quite busy.  The last few weeks, I have been preparing for my qualifying exams which happen in 9 days.  I’ll be examined orally on mathematical physics, numerical methods for partial differential equations, and elasticity of materials.  Although I am feeling pretty confident as I prepare for it, it is still very nerve-wracking.

Since I am journaling and reading the newspaper in the morning, my only opportunities for blogging would probably be during the evening, but I have had many activities during evenings, like SPG, אולפן [ulpan = Hebrew classes], bridge, board game club, and Shabbat services, among other activities.

As I get into the studying crunch time, it is unlikely that I will blog until at least I am finished with quals.  There might be a cathartic post shortly after I am done, or not.  There is light at the end of the tunnel, as shortly after quals, my advisor goes out of town, which might be an opportunity for me to take a vacation, or at least a partial vacation.

Also, since I didn’t do BEDA [Blog Every Day (in) April/August] in April, I am clearly not doing it in August.  Instead, I will be doing OCTOBER [October’s Creative Title Of Blog Everyday Routine]… guess when?

But for now, I have to push on!

But, given which ordinal post this is, I have to be a little bit clever here…

76 trombones led the big parade, with 110 cornets close at hand...

One thought on “The hiatus

Let's have a conversation!

