(OCTOBER XV) Travel days

I am writing this post via mobile phone while awaiting boarding to return to Chicago from Omaha. Thus I want it to be shorter than a standard post I make.

It seems that travel days and productivity do not go together. If flying out in the morning, it can be difficult to get the moxie to go into work when you return, even if a short flight. Midday flights make for little opportunity for work on either side, and if working before a night flight, your mind may wander at work.

I was lucky today in that I had (have?) a night flight (more evening… scheduled for 18:45) which upped my chance of getting work done. Indeed, I managed to finish the grading that I needed to do during the vacation, but got no research done. That is my mission for this week, should I choose to accept it!

Thankfully, since there is no time change, a good rest tonight will leave me ready to go tomorrow. When I returned from Israel, I needed an extra day off, despite returning to Chicago in the morning that day. If your internal and external clocks are out of sync, problems are likely.

Today is the fifteenth day of O.C.T.O.B.E.R. That makes two weeks and one day.

One thought on “(OCTOBER XV) Travel days

Let's have a conversation!

