[M.M.X.I.V. 4] The scenic route

image

Waverly is the first town on the US 6 en route to Omaha after leaving Lincoln. I like the snow in the background.

This is more of a photo blog post. Normally when my family goes from Lincoln to Omaha, it is along Interstate 80. Today, it was along US 6. Some of my scenic photos follow.

image

Alas, no Cardinals or Fighting Irish will be found if you try going to the right.

image

You can get to the main part of Ashland by crossing a bridge.

image

Linoma is a beach formed from an outlet of the Platte River. The lighthouse is neat!

 

===========================

Today is the fourth day of M.M.X.I.V.  That makes four days.

One thought on “[M.M.X.I.V. 4] The scenic route

Let's have a conversation!

