[M.M.X.I.V. 36] Schmutz

My bike picked this up on a winter ride!

My bike picked this up on a winter ride!

Eww–what is that?  It’s snow and grime that my bike picks up on winter riding.  Why in the world am I posting about it, and under the Asperger Syndrome label?

Well, I don’t know whether this is an Asperger-like obsession, or just a Noah characteristic, but I find it fun to kick off schmutz from my bike, or buildup on the mud-flaps of a car, or to pound and crack ice buildup on a bus stop bench or sign.

Why do I do this?  Is it a cathartic experience for something?  A desire to make sure that the area near the wheel is clear?  An inexplicable phenomenon?

With the cracking of the ice, maybe it has something to do with my like of ice-lined snow.

===========================

Today is the thirty-sixth day of M.M.X.I.V.  That makes five weeks and one day.

2 thoughts on “[M.M.X.I.V. 36] Schmutz

Let's have a conversation!

