[M.M.X.I.V. 41] Awards: Modified acceptance

SPLASH

PA [Public address announcer]: Awards?

PA: Seven.  Seven and a half.  Seven and a half.

(Cheers and applause from the audience)

PA: The next diver will be doing a 305C, reverse two-and-a-half somersaults. Degree of difficulty 3.0.

================

No, this post is not covering a diving meet.  I just had to use that hook because it comes to mind when I think of the word “awards.” Ah, good memories of watching LSE swimming meets when the announcer would use those lines (though I think the highest D.D. that I ever saw was a 2.5-degree dive.)

The reason why I posted this today is mostly to link to my “full” post of the day, which is actually on the blog alienorajt as a guest post!  Her blog has been nominated for many blogging awards, bestowed by fellow bloggers, which are often accepted by “passing it on.”  (Mine has accepted the Blog of the Year 2013 and Liebster awards).

However, these often involve answering questions, posing new questions, and “passing the award on” to other blogs.  I have a difficult time doing the latter, since I am not a career blogger or blog-reader.  Ali had a novel take on how to pass on the awards without continuing the create-and-answer-questions: invite the award recipients to guest-post on the blog!

I accepted this, and decided to post an expansion on a comment that I made on one of her earlier posts.  Even if the writing styles of a guest poster and the original blogger are disparate, that makes it even more interesting to read the post.

If I am nominated for further blog awards that have a pass-it-on component, I may have to either mimic this approach (invite guest bloggers) or find another way to pass it on in a non-annoying method!

===========================

Today is the forty-first day of M.M.X.I.V.  That makes five weeks and six days.

One thought on “[M.M.X.I.V. 41] Awards: Modified acceptance

Let's have a conversation!

