[M.M.X.I.V. 63] Looming

Whenever a deadline, project, activity, or necessary logistic looms, it tends to make me lose perspective.

After I lost my wallet last month, I had to scramble to cancel my old credit card and bank account numbers, and then go through several phone calls and bank visits to re-start my accounts.  Each day that I did NOT successfully do this put a looming shadow over my head, and put an extra stressor on me.  The last straw in this was the replacement of the driver’s license, since that would require the most travel distance and time.  At least that ordeal is now over!

As I mentioned yesterday, I had a bunch of things looming over me last week, and felt that I would not have enough time to successfully complete all of them, or more positively, would not be able to budget my time appropriately.  Knocking off the looms one-by-one gradually freed my mind, and improved my perspective.  And once the looming debacle has passed, it is easy to look back and see how silly you were in worrying about it.  As I say, NEVER A WORRY.  But, that is sometimes only in retrospect…

Perhaps one difficulty that I still suffer is when many activities loom in a day, as sometimes I tend to anticipate the special and lose productivity on the usual.  (In fact, right now I am procrastinating on research.  I just wanted to get this out.)

Speaking of which, research and what happens next has been looming over me.  I feel that I may be so close to solving a research problem, but each new look creates a different difficulty and perhaps something wrong.  It is probably something in the boundary conditions.  THE DEVIL IS IN THE DETAILS.

===========================

Today is the sixty-third day of M.M.X.I.V.  That makes nine weeks.

Let's have a conversation!

