[M.M.X.I.V. 72] Alight to a light

I really should have posted this about 72 hours ago, but I had some other posts that were on my mind.

As I have mentioned before, one of the subtly difficult adjustments that I had to make for living in Chicago was the fact that the days end earlier than Lincoln, due to the relative position within the Central time zone.  This is especially depressing in November, when daylight saving time ends, and the sun will set earlier than 17:00 for months.

Of course, once March hits and daylight saving time resumes, it is a new story.  On Monday, I left the office at 17:00, and it was more than just dusky–it was light outside!  Even if I don’t always pay attention to the implications of the light, it was definitely a way to brighten my day–literally and figuratively.

Given that I am a morning and day person, I often am in a better mood in the spring and summer.

It’s a fairly short post today, because I don’t need a full essay each time that I write.

Tomorrow, I will be posting (as I have for the last 72 days), but I have a specific timer on when the post will publish: 1:59 PM (wait, wait, wait.  Why that time?  Why have I used a 12-hour clock for once?  The reason should be obvious tomorrow, unless there are some that have already figured it out…)

===========================

Today is the seventy-second day of M.M.X.I.V.  That makes ten weeks and two days.

2 thoughts on “[M.M.X.I.V. 72] Alight to a light

    • Indeed. Sometimes, I plan certain posts ahead of time, and some I think up of the night before or on the day that I need to post.

      In this M.M.X.I.V. sequence, some of the planned posts are based on events for certain days, some are based on the Julian number (like Post #70).

      Like

Let's have a conversation!

