[M.M.X.I.V. 79] Insufficient

The name of the song linked up there is זה לא מספיק, which roughly translates to “It is not sufficient.”  Interestingly, a Hebrew song combined with what I saw this morning and a previous post as well all combine to create today’s (short) post.

This morning, there was a spectacular sunrise against the clouds, rising above Lake Michigan.  But, at my apartment, there is an apartment building that blocks my view of the lake.  The sunrise had the bright orange glow of the sun, and around it, was a magical gradient of blue, orange, and even purple, between the clouds and the horizon.  Although my phone captured a picture of it, photos never do these majesties justice.  It would have been even prettier if I had gone to the Lakefill to watch the sun rise.  One of these days, I’m going to do that!

wpid-IMG_20140320_070207_943.jpgIn general, there are other things for which you just have to be in the moment.  I felt that way a lot on my Israel trip, and when words, photos, or video/audio fail, the memory has to be what endures.  Some great things are just too difficult to capture.

===========================

Today is the seventy-ninth day of M.M.X.I.V.  That makes eleven weeks and two days.

One thought on “[M.M.X.I.V. 79] Insufficient

Let's have a conversation!

