[M.M.X.I.V. 87] NOT Freshly Pressed

Although my blog has not been featured on “Freshly Pressed” yet, it was passed on the tongue-in-cheek award “Not Featured on Freshly Pressed” by Alienora.  (I chose the badge with the black suits, and how interesting that I had a 5-5 hand in spades and clubs yesterday in a bridge tournament!)

notonFP

Although recognition on a feature of posts like “Freshly Pressed” is interesting, I am not writing for fandom or anything else.  I write what I want to, and in some sense, I feel that if I were to get Freshly Pressed at some point, it would force me to step up my writing in some sense.  Not that I would have a problem with that, but I prefer to write how and when I want to write.

And also, to violate-yet-not-violate the conditions of acceptance, I will use the fact that Rule #2 says “there are no minimum or maximum number of blogs required.”  Technically, there is a minimum of zero, because I have not developed the diabolical ability to UN-AWARD people that have been bestowed this award.  I am not a big fan of passing on these types of blog awards, as I think that a meaningful comment is more rewarding than one of these awards.  But, each person has a different opinion of them.

Maybe I should develop my own badge/award that I give when I really enjoy a post or a blog.  This may be a project later… we shall see!

For the sake of formality, I must give the instructions:

1. Select the blog(s) you think deserve the “I’m NOT Featured on Freshly Pressed Award”.
2. Write a blog post and tell us the blog(s) you have chosen (there are no minimum or maximum number of blogs required) and “present” the blog(s) with their award.
3. Include in your blog post a paragraph about why you’d like to be on WordPress’ Freshly Pressed OR a paragraph on why you couldn’t care less about Freshly Pressed. Up to you …
4. Let the blog(s) that you have chosen know that you have given them this award and share the instructions with them. (Please don’t alter the instructions or the badge!)
5. Come over and say hello to the originator of the “The I’m NOT Featured On Freshly Pressed Award” via this link: http://DonCharisma.org/2014/01/01/the-im-not-featured-on-freshly-pressed-award
6. And as a winner of the award- please add a link back to the blog that presented you with this award, and then PROUDLY display the award on your blog.
7. If you ever do get officially “Freshly Pressed” then take down this award badge and display the official “Freshly Pressed” badge instead.

===========================

Today is the eighty-seventh day of M.M.X.I.V.  That makes twelve weeks and three days.

2 thoughts on “[M.M.X.I.V. 87] NOT Freshly Pressed

  1. I love this post, Noah; it is funny, wise, interesting to read – and unique in its approach. Do you know, I had not even spotted the black suits (my favourites, with clubs coming out at Number 1!) until you mentioned them. Now, I am fascinated! Thank you for opening my eyes.

    Like

    • It’s always fun to have a new take on these awards and accepting them! The badge that you chose didn’t have the suits–it was the “Keep Calm” one, unless you swapped the badge later.

      I love the parody of it, given that one of the official “Freshly Pressed” badges has the heart suit symbols on the left and right center parts of the disc.

      Like

Let's have a conversation!

