[M.M.X.I.V. 108] Enroll me in the remedial class!

What?  Consider the following pictures and captions:

Soup out of a box

Exam #1 (Passover 2010): AUTOMATIC FAILURE. Using a mix is cheating!

Exam #2 (Passover 2011): DOUBLE FAIL.  Not only did I not get a picture of the soup (this was before I had a camera), but my first "real" attempt didn't taste very good.

Exam #2 (Passover 2011): DOUBLE FAIL. Not only did I not get a picture of the soup (this was before I had a camera), but my first “real” attempt didn’t taste very good.

Soup with floaters.

Exam #3 (Passover 2012): FAIL. The matzo balls ended up becoming “floaters.”

Exam #4 (Passover 2013): EXEMPT.  Since I went back to Lincoln for this Passover, I was exempted from the soup exam.

Exam #4 (Passover 2013): EXEMPT. Since I went back to Lincoln for this Passover, I was exempted from the soup exam.

Exam #5 (Passover 2014): DOUBLE FAIL.  In addition to floaters, there were not many matzo balls in the soup; it was overrun with the veggies!

Exam #5 (Passover 2014): DOUBLE FAIL. In addition to floaters, there were not many matzo balls in the soup; it was overrun with the veggies!

When I sent the results of Exam #5 via MMS to my family, I got the following grades:

MOM: “Oh Noah how could you?????”

DAD: “Outta the family…”

CASEY: “Unacceptable!”

All of the non-exempt years, I either used a mix or a recipe from the Chicago Tribune.  Each year, there were not many matzah balls in the soup, and they were also floaters.

Even though I consider mine to be mild successes, the criteria set by my family has left me failing each exam that I have been on my own!  This is because they are all in the sinker camp.  Somehow, I am in the ambivalent camp.

Therefore, for four out of the last five years, I have FAILED AN EXAM!  Evidently I must return to the remedial class on sinker-makers.  Because if I fail again next year, I probably will be disowned by my family!

==================================

Today is the one-hundred and eighth day of M.M.X.I.V.  That makes fifteen weeks and three days.

היום שלושה ימים לעומר (today is three days of the omer).

3 thoughts on “[M.M.X.I.V. 108] Enroll me in the remedial class!

Let's have a conversation!

