[M.M.X.I.V. 120] Music Ably Promotes Life Experiences

When I have responded to The Daily Post’s prompts, I have noticed that oftentimes, the post’s title is the name of a song.

The name of the song promotes the prompt, sometimes taking a very creative take on the name of the song to create the idea for the prompt.

Well, this is the idea of IMPROVISATION.  Given some suggestion, you spontaneously work it into a scene.  So, my improvisation for this relates to what begins tomorrow.

You may notice that this post’s title can be abbreviated M.A.P.L.E.  Long-time readers of my blog will recognize that this is my post-every-day-in-May challenge (“May Acquires Posts Logged Everyday”).  Since I am ALREADY posting every day this year, I wanted to make a theme for the challenge, so as to avoid redundancy with already posting every day.

Therefore,  I got inspired for this after the long sequence of Daily Post prompts that were names of songs.  Given my like of improv, music, and spontaneity, the title of M.A.P.L.E. this year became “Music Ably Promotes Life Experiences.”

So, how will I do it?  Much like my “Musical Memories” sequence of posts, I will shuffle my MP3 player each day, and choose the seventh song that pops up as the title of my post.  The title of the song will be the inspiration for the post, in whatever way I choose to interpret it.  It may be a post about the song, about the title, about the lyrics, or about a memory associated with the song.  We will just take it as it goes!

OR, on some days, I may choose the seventh full song (among any combination of sources), that I hear on the day, in order to give my suggestion.

In the footer of each post, if available, I will post a link to the song on YouTube if it is available.

=========================================================

Today is the one-hundred and twentieth day of M.M.X.I.V.  That makes seventeen weeks and one day.

היום חמישה-עשר יום, שהם שני שבועות ויום אחד לעומר

Today is the zeroth day of M.A.P.L.E.  (Hey, I suppose that if I give a prelude post, it counts as Post #0 since the calendar has not shifted yet. :p)

4 thoughts on “[M.M.X.I.V. 120] Music Ably Promotes Life Experiences

  1. That is a great idea, Noah! Way to follow a notion through to a very productive conclusion. And although the seventh song seems arbitrarily random, I’m sure the universe will be rewarding both you and your readers with some excellent titles. Can’t wait to be reading those blogs!

    Like

Let's have a conversation!

