[M.M.X.I.V. 125 / M.A.P.L.E. III-5] Fallin’ For You

The song is a fun saxophone-jazz number by The Sax Pack, and I am pretty sure that the title is intended to connote falling in love with someone.  Because I have not had that feeling toward anyone (to the best of my knowledge, at least… I wanted to find another connotation, and something from yesterday actually fits the bill quite well, in my family’s humorous style.

We were walking back to our hotel after the lacrosse game yesterday, and in crossing Ohio Street at Michigan Avenue, there was a somewhat steep drop from the sidewalk to the crosswalk, so I told Dad, “Watch your step!”  So, we crossed the crosswalk, and at the end when there was a step up to return to the sidewalk, Dad intentionally tripped over the curb, without actually falling.  He didn’t trip into anyone other than Mom, and there was no falling.

I immediately asked him, “Was that intentional?”  He replied, “You didn’t tell me to watch my step!”  My response: “Thanks for being quite pedantic and pedestrian!”  That is also something which would occur to me to do, however!

This is because Dad has a similar sense of humor to me, and I think that he is the source of some of the things that make me laugh.

================================================

Today is the one-hundred and twenty-fifth day of M.M.X.I.V.  That makes seventeen weeks and six days.

 

היום עשרים יום, שהם שני שבועות ושישה ימים לעומר

 

Today is the fifth day of the third round of M.A.P.L.E.

Let's have a conversation!

