[M.M.X.I.V. 140 / M.A.P.L.E. III-20] Get Right

How fitting that this song was the seventh song, as I feel that they GOT IT WRONG.  I heard this song on WNUR at 08:15, which is CERTAINLY not jazz, like I would expect on WNUR at the time.  Instead, it appears to be a rerun of some overnight programming — the “Hoppe And Superrich Show.”  (Other songs that I heard on WNUR in the previous hour included “Slim Shady,” the remake of “Lady Marmalade,” and similar songs that I would never expect to hear on WNUR during the day.

They have violated their own rules about playing “possibly sensitive material” only between 23:30 and 06:00!  I tried calling in, and it is clear that this was pre-recorded and is being replayed, as there was no answer on the studio phone.  I find this incredibly strange, and wonder what is happening…

Normally, if there is no DJ in the studio, they play some varied music (oftentimes instrumental or light rock) with public service announcements at the 20- and 40-minute mark of each hour…

=============================================================

Today is the one-hundred and fortieth day of M.M.X.I.V.  That makes twenty weeks.

.היום חמישה ושלושים יום, שהם חמישה שבועות לעומר

Today is the twentieth day of the third round of M.A.P.L.E.  That makes two weeks and six days.

Let's have a conversation!

