[M.M.X.I.V. 187] Slowly, slowly

 

 

 

Today’s post is a relatively short one.  It starts with a picture.

wpid-wp-1404650396605.jpeg

What is this, you ask?  It’s a perspective photo of a drinking glass.  Inside is chocolate milk (in particular, milk with Ovaltine.  I won’t change my voice into a childish voice with their old ad campaign, “MORE OVALTINE PLEASE!” however. 🙂 )

You might notice that there are several rings around the edge of the glass going downward. This is residue from the Ovaltine powder that is left on the edges once the milk has been drank, basically corresponding to the previous level of the milk.  The rings are fairly close together.   Indeed, I drink almost anything slowly, as do I also eat slowly.  Therefore, I have started to find ways to physically notice this through residues!  It, of course, means that I am enjoying my food and beverages, rather than rushing through.

That’s all I really wanted to say today!

=============================================================

Today is the one-hundred and eighty-seventh day of M.M.X.I.V.  That makes twenty-six weeks and five days.

Let's have a conversation!

