[M.M.X.I.V. 198] Grading without a pen

As I have mentioned before, wearing a cast has essentially disabled me from writing.  So, I have become much more reliant on the computer and typing these last few days.  It is okay, because every challenge has an answer somewhere!  

For homework assignments that I collected on Tuesday, I asked the other Math EXCEL instructors to help me by acting as a scribe.  However, I found this inefficient in terms of man-minutes, so I thought that I would just take it up myself and type up comments for the remainder of the class.

We will see how this works.  I am in the middle of two different grading projects, and still have to write my lecture slides for tomorrow.  Ergo, back to work!

=============================================================================

Today is the one-hundred and ninety-eighth day of M.M.X.I.V.  That makes twenty-eight weeks and two days.

Today is the third day of the Character Building Trials.

3 thoughts on “[M.M.X.I.V. 198] Grading without a pen

    • It worked, Ali! However, I did need all of last night (literally–see today’s post) and an hour of this morning to complete the task.

      The preparation and grading is definitely the grunt work, but watching the students grow makes it all worth it.

      Like

Let's have a conversation!

