[M.M.X.I.V. 216] Complementary?? I

I will occasionally (often) shun traditional food pairings, just because of strange preferences or sometimes, the situation! I could write a whole series of posts related to today’s Daily Prompt.  I will thus give an example of where a meal changed in the middle of preparation.

In 2011-2012, when I had returned from Israel, I had taken an interest in making falafel sandwiches in pitas.  The first few times that I tried making it, I was using a Just-Add-Water mix that I had gotten at Jewel.  The first time that I made it using this mix, it turned out pretty well.  But, for the second use of it, I think I added TOO MUCH water, so that the balls ended up not forming.

Because of this, and since I didn’t want only crispy bits of falafel, I added some angel hair pasta in a pinch, as well as the Israeli salad that I had prepared, and tahini sauce.

So, yeah, my dinner was angel hair and falaFAIL bits, with tahini sauce on top, all over a bed of Israeli salad.  It was too messy to attempt to stuff into a pita!  Although I have never had that combination again, I actually thought it was quite tasty.  But, I think that will be a one-off since it was based off a mistake.

This actually happened just about two years ago, on August 22, 2012.  Those funny incidents ALWAYS make it into my journal, after all! 

===================================================

Today is the two-hundred and sixteenth day of M.M.X.I.V.  That makes thirty weeks and six days.

Today is the twenty-first day of the Character Building Trial.  That makes three weeks.

2 thoughts on “[M.M.X.I.V. 216] Complementary?? I

Let's have a conversation!

