[M.M.X.I.V. 233] Very Inspiring Blogger

I would like to thank Timiarah for nominating me for the Very Inspiring Blogger award.  I am proud that I inspire some of my readers, through my crazy ideas, humor, and whatever else may be considered inspiring.  Originally, I found her blog after she clicked Like on my post “Advertisement jingles“.  I have enjoyed reading her posts about her life, including bipolar disorder, as it gives me a much different perspective on life, even as my Asperger syndrome gives me a different perspective on life.

Although I would like to accept it, Rule #4 of the acceptance is a hoop that I do not want to jump through.  Passing on the award is a very difficult task for me, because many of the blogs which I read are Award-Free, and it is not right to violate their wishes.  Furthermore, I will not try to find new blogs simply to pass on an award.

vib-award

Therefore, I would like to modify Rule #4 for the award given below.  Rather than me passing on the award to others, I would like to give my nominator an opportunity to write a guest post for me at some later point on my blog!

Rules for acceptance of the award: 

  1. Thank you to the amazing blogger who nominated you, with a link back to their blog. (above)

  2. List the rules and display the award on your blog.

  3. Share seven facts about yourself.

  4. Nominate fifteen other amazing blogs and comment on their posts to let them know they’ve been nominated.

Seven facts about me: 

1) My parents are one of my biggest inspirations in life, as I believe that they have raised me well.

2) Many of my blog posts are inspired by random thoughts that come up in conversation.

3) Even when you hit rough patches, positivity will almost always carry you through.  Most problems have solutions.

4) I am a strong believer in the idea that “strangers are just friends that you have not yet met.”

5) I am sometimes hesitant to ask questions or change my course, even though I realize that these questions could inspire or propel me.

6) Although I have Asperger syndrome, I do not consider it to be a disease.  Rather, it is a wonderful wiring of my brain that makes me analytical and empathetic.  It indeed makes a strange machine, but I would not give it up if given the chance.  It is important to embrace your own differences!

7) Writing has become one of my favorite leisure activities ever since I started journaling on special events back in high school.  It is somewhat linked to (6), as I have a strong fascination with personal episodic memory, given flashbulbs of seemingly innocuous events.

That is all of the seven facts that were requested.  As aforementioned, I am unable to complete the fourth step in acceptance of the award, but would instead like to invite Timiarah to e-mail me if she would like to write a guest post on my blog.  If the Award Police would like to revoke the nomination for failure to pass it on, feel free. 🙂

========================================================

Today is the two-hundred and thirty-third day of M.M.X.I.V.  That makes thirty-three weeks and two days (ah, to be so close to so many threes!  Hmm… maybe I should write a blog post about that in the near future!)

Today is the thirty-eighth day of the Character Building Trial.  That makes five weeks and three days.

4 thoughts on “[M.M.X.I.V. 233] Very Inspiring Blogger

  1. Congratulations, Noah – so pleased for you. Loved your answer to number six and am increasingly of the same mind as far as number four is concerned! Many thanks for recent comment – much appreciated; I will respond soon.

    Like

Let's have a conversation!

