[M.M.X.I.V. 264] Monday’s Music Moves Me (Blog hop)

One of the blogs that I regularly follow, Curious as a Cathy, has a number of weekly memes for blogging.  It includes the “Monday’s Music Moves Me,” which is a Blog Hop, encouraging people to link to others’ blogs based off a musical prompt.  I have mentioned quite a few of the songs that I am about to link to in my Musical Memories Shuffles, so on this post, I simply link to the songs and maybe briefly caption them.

This one, if you start it from 1:33, is a classic for me.  On the opening kickoff, the Huskers that are on the bench all raise their helmets into the air.  When I started wearing my Hard Hat, I decided to join in on the fun, and after this song started playing at Nebraska basketball and other games, the Hard Hat Pumping continued.

At Northwestern, they do not have a certain canned song that they “always” play prior to the start of a game.  However, a frequent one is also a Mondegreen song for me, as I thought they were saying “the city can’t hold us…”

[https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xHRkHFxD-xY]

Many of the songs that Nebraska’s band played I had developed dances to, and a favorite of my family’s was the “Heartbreaker.”  Here is footage of this dance and the band playing, albeit in a little bit of a grainy video.

I can’t avoid including the fight songs of both Nebraska and Northwestern on this list, of course!

My favorite music from the games almost always comes from the band, and that is why a few of the videos played the band’s versions of the songs instead of canned versions.

This is a Blog Hop. Check out some of the other posts!
Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

==============================================

Today is the two-hundred and sixty-fifth day of M.M.X.I.V.  That makes thirty-seven weeks and six days.

Today is the seventieth day of the Character Building Trial.  That makes ten weeks.

6 thoughts on “[M.M.X.I.V. 264] Monday’s Music Moves Me (Blog hop)

Let's have a conversation!

