[M.M.X.I.V. 273] Often Considering Tunes, Otherwise Blogging Eight Regardless

Those of you that have been following my blog for a while know that I post every day in both May and October.  Those challenges I titled M.A.P.L.E. and O.C.T.O.B.E.R.  Of course, both of those are redundant since I am already posting daily anyway this year.

Both of those acronyms I came up with on the spot when I decided the daily challenges.  Recall what they originally meant:

May

Acquires

Posts

Logged

Everyday

was the original acronym for M.A.P.L.E.  This year, after being inspired by the musically-titled Daily Prompts, I shifted the acronym to the following:

Music

Ably

Promotes

Life

Experiences

and had my daily prompt based off the seventh song that I heard in the day.  The number seven there was arbitrarily chosen.

Because I enjoyed that challenge quite a bit, I will do a similar thing this month.  The original meaning of O.C.T.O.B.E.R. on my blog was:

One

Creative

Title

Of

Blog

Everyday

Regimen

This month, for the third installment of O.C.T.O.B.E.R., I will use this re-acronymization, just as given in the title of the post (I know that is probably a non-word, but oh well!)

Often

Considering

Tunes,

Otherwise

Blogging

Eight

Regardless

Just as with this year’s M.A.P.L.E. installment, I intend to use a song to prompt the posts.  I will choose the eighth song as the prompt.  This is somewhat justified by the “oct” prefix of October.

There may be a few days when I will instead have the eighth of some other prompt be my guide.  For example, on Saturday, I will not be posting until after sundown, since Friday-to-Saturday is יום כיפור (Yom Kippur).  I will probably base my post on the eighth prayer or eighth reading of the day.

I’m looking forward to another month of crafting posts in an improvised style!

===========================================================

Today is the two-hundred and seventy-third day of M.M.X.I.V.  That makes thirty-nine weeks.

Today is the seventy-eighth day of the Character Building Trial.  That makes eleven weeks and one day.

Let's have a conversation!

