[M.M.X.I.V. 303/O.C.T.O.B.E.R. III-30] Boom Clap

That was a pretty quick interval between posts, considering that I didn’t get yesterday’s post written until late in the evening.  But, I suppose that I can’t have the same schedule EVERY day!  Might as well keep people guessing.

The eighth song of the day may not exactly be my cup of tea, as it is a popular song that doesn’t really speak to me through the song or the lyrics.  But, I think the TITLE of the song, rather than the content, will prompt me promptly today.  In fact, I could have used it about three months ago when I got amused by a makeshift percussion instrument.

Last Saturday night, I went to the Jared Rabin concert, and thoroughly enjoyed it.  There was a little bit of everything: some blues, country, bluegrass, and rock.  Though country is not my favorite genre, I still wanted to go.  Why?  I felt an obligation to attend since Jared was one of my contacts on Birthright, and so every concert I attend is a mini-reunion.  Plus, his originals speak to me a lot more than the country music that I hear elsewhere.

At these small concerts, my attention can often head toward the percussion.  The percussionist often seems to be having the most fun on stage, from what I can see.  Repetitive beats have always been important to me, as can be seen with my dancing to the drum cadences in high school, or going down stairs to a rhythm.  It’s likely related to my insistence on routine and regularity as part of my Asperger’s syndrome.  I have fun dancing with most music, and certain combinations of drums and percussion REALLY get me into it.

The boom-clap?  That’s stomping my feet and clapping along to the cymbals and drums!  Sometimes I wonder if I was a drummer in a past life, or if Levi has rubbed off on me in that way!

===========================================================

Today is the three-hundred and third day of M.M.X.I.V.  That makes forty-three weeks and two days.

Today is the thirtieth day of the third round of O.C.T.O.B.E.R.  That makes four weeks and two days.

 

2 thoughts on “[M.M.X.I.V. 303/O.C.T.O.B.E.R. III-30] Boom Clap

Let's have a conversation!

