[M.M.X.I.V. 334] Bonus round

Um… Speeding violations!  Sporting events!  Galas!  Plane travel!

bonus roundAh, yes.  The Winner’s Circle, i.e. the bonus round for The $N Pyramid.  However, despite that, I am going more for the idea of “Winner” and “Bonus Round” in this post.

My current blog winning streak is longer than 334 days.  This is not just the fact that I am currently 334/334 (after publishing this post well before midnight) on M.M.X.I.V.  Indeed, in 2013, I posted consecutive posts on the 30th and 31st of December, which means that my current posting streak is at 336 days.

If I were to quit at the end of the year with a streak of 367 posts (all 365 days of M.M.X.I.V. plus two days in 2013), this would be somewhat unsatisfying.  A comment from W.S. Marble a couple of days ago was one impetus for me to continue the daily posting for at least a little while, and the Daily Prompt today was another.  After all, I would much rather end this streak on a perfect square or a multiple of 9.

In fact, after reviewing my post from my 8888th day, it suggests the streak that I want to shoot for.

My mission, should I choose to accept it: 441 consecutive days of blog posts!

Why?  Well, 441 is a perfect square, and is equal to 21^2.  Given that 21 was perhaps The Number that inspired this blog in the first place (in the sense that it was my count-off in Israel), it is only fitting that I attempt to extend my posting streak from 365 to 441.

So, do I call the 86 posts that are outside of M.M.X.I.V. a bonus round?  Stoppage time?  A modified mission?  Something else?  Help me out here 🙂

===================================================

Today is the three-hundred and thirty-fourth day of M.M.X.I.V.  That makes forty-seven weeks and five days.

Today is the three-hundred and thirty-sixth day of the Posting Streak.  The mission is to complete one hundred and five (105) days of posts.

 

 

3 thoughts on “[M.M.X.I.V. 334] Bonus round

Let's have a conversation!

