[M.M.X.I.V. 335] Snow is Falling

This is a multifaceted post.  Because I have used the name of a song in the post, I of course now have the obligation to post it since I found it on YouTube.  Listen to it if you like while reading my post 🙂

It is late-fall in the Northern Hemisphere right now, but it sure feels like it is winter in some places.  We have already received accumulating dustings of snow here in Chicago, and had a few days of wind chills hitting 0 Fahrenheit (-17 Celsius).

When I was reading some blogs today, I found another sign of winter.  A couple of the WordPress blogs that I read have started including “snowfall” effects in their backgrounds.  These are little white circles that fall on the screen as if they were snow.  I like this, although it can sometimes be distracting for reading the post.

‘Tis the season for snow, as well as holiday-based items.  For example, B107.3 has now shifted their format to 100% Christmas music, until the end of the holiday.  I still want to listen to their 4 And No More game show, but now I will be not listening to the show until about 07:39 to minimize the exposure to Christmas music.  If I get lucky, I will hear something like Straight No Chaser or Mannheim Steamroller!

As I have mentioned in several other posts, the snow is really pretty.  It is one of the reasons why I like the season, even if the holiday music, cold air, or stories of other families’ drama get to me.  It’s a good thing that I tend to ignore those types of troubles.

====================================================

Today is the three-hundred and thirty-fifth day of M.M.X.I.V.  That makes forty-seven weeks and six days.

Today is the three-hundred and thirty-seventh day of Mission 441.  There are one hundred and four days remaining.

5 thoughts on “[M.M.X.I.V. 335] Snow is Falling

  1. I adore snow, Noah; it is so beautiful and versatile! I know what you mean about the snow falling on the blog, though – a tad distracting! I thought I was suffering from an atypical migraine when first I clapped eyes on it!

    Like

  2. Now I feel ashamed of myself for whining about 50-degree weather in Florida, lol! I will be in NJ at the end of this month, so I will be in the midst of snowfall then most likely. Sigh. Snow is beautiful to look it, but I am not a fan of the cold.

    Like

Let's have a conversation!

