[428/441] Wind (#4M)

Evidently, I am really getting into the “Monday’s Music Moves Me” theme.  The post on Curious as a Cathy has the theme of “wind,” and I figured that I would give my favorite wind-themed songs.  Most of them have “wind” in the title, but a few don’t.  Have a listen to some of these!

Windsprints by Richard Saucedo

The Great Sea is Cursed from The Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker

Cast Your Fate to the Wind by George Winston

Dust in the Wind by Kansas

Colors of the Wind from Pocahontas

I’ll skip any references to the Windy City this time! :p

============================================

Today is the four-hundred and twenty-eighth day of Mission 441. Thirteen days remain.

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

9 thoughts on “[428/441] Wind (#4M)

  1. Noah, since I stopped co-hosting Monday’s Music Moves Me I thought for now to embed the linky code on my post. Instead, I have an anchor link to XmasDolly’s blog to direct party goers to link up there. But…it looks like you found it. 😀 Some of your wind tunes are very dramatic and quite new to me, but Dust in the Wind by Kansas is really a classic! Thanks for dancing, my friend! Have a songtastic week!

    Like

    • Thanks, Cathy! I indeed found it.

      It is interesting how many songs involving the word “wind” there are… and how the first three that I mentioned are all free of lyrics. There are several other songs from band that have the word “wind” in them too 🙂

      Like

  2. Well, Cathy is off on her own now and we had a different theme, but tunes are tunes and these are beautiful. Thanks so much for sharing. I must say the last one is a favorite of mine. 🙂 Thanks for joining us. 🙂

    Like

Let's have a conversation!

