[M.A.P.L.E. IV-10] Sun Is

The sun is a good thing.  It provides Vitamin D to the skin, of which a lot of people tend to run deficiencies.  However, I will claim that there is some annoyance… through something which will probably elicit some groans at the end of the post.  Follow the illogic!

My initial claim about Vitamin D is a strange place to start, but I’ll reason backwards.  When I had a physical done last year, my lab tests showed a deficiency in Vitamin D, though everything else looked fine. Wonderful!

It may have had something to do with the itchy spots that I got while riding my bike last summer, but they have not dissipated (don’t worry, there will be no pictures of these itches that appear and then vanish within 30 minutes).  It is quite annoying.

But, not quite as annoying as the annoyance that has dogged me over the last week and a half, and especially yesterday and today.  I have noticed some intermittent uneven pressure only in my right eye, combined with a little bit of nasal congestion. When I called Dad this morning, he said that my complaints were consistent with the backwards spelling of the title of this post… hence why I went through backwards illogic to get to this point!

Yep, it’s sinus pressure.  Thankfully, I have a high pain tolerance, so although it is quite annoying, it has not put me out of action whatsoever. I’d just as soon let it run its course.

Nevertheless, the uneven pressure in my eyes is bothersome.

Pardon my (insert your choice of foreign language here), but DAMN THE SINUSES.

===============================================

Today is the tenth day of the fourth round of M.A.P.L.E. That makes one week and three days.

היום שיבעה ושלושים יום–שהם חמישה שבועות ושני ימים לעומר

Countdown to “D-Day” is 21 days.

blog signature

Let's have a conversation!

