[O.C.T.O.B.E.R. IV-3] No spoilers, please!

Since I moved to Menomonie, I now have access to Digital Video Recorder (DVR). This allows me to record shows (i.e., sporting events) if I want to watch them, but am unable to as a result of work, or maybe a conflicting pleasurable activity.

For example, today I’m in St. Paul for services (and clearly, I have written this post ahead of time, given when this post was published!), and then will return to Menomonie for the Blue Devils homecoming football game, which kicks off at 14:00.

Well, my B1G schools are playing in back-to-back games, and both games are on the Big Ten Network. Northwestern hosts Minnesota at 11:00, and then Nebraska is at Illinois at 14:30.  So I won’t be able to see either of those games live.

However, I want to watch them “live,” which means you won’t see me on social media (especially Twitter) until Sunday morning, after I have watched both games!

Let this image spread a warning: DON’T TELL ME!

dont_tell_me

======================================================

Today is the third day of the fourth round of O.C.T.O.B.E.R.

Memorial Stadium: 21 days.

Thanksgiving Day: 54 days.

Joint Mathematics Meetings: 95 days.

blog signature

One thought on “[O.C.T.O.B.E.R. IV-3] No spoilers, please!

Let's have a conversation!

