[O.C.T.O.B.E.R. IV-19] Kamikazee!

No worries, I am not about to embark on a suicide mission, nor am I the target of any suicide attackers.

Well, actually, in some sense, I am, which makes the today’s post.

Thankfully, these kamikazee pilots don’t have nearly enough momentum to do any major damage to me.

Who, might you ask, are these kamikazee pilots? Take a look at this picture, and maybe it will be clear:

bugs_on_windshield

“The Bug Slayer.” Photo credit: Robert S. Donovan / Foter / CC BY-NC

Yep, those darned creepy, crawly, bugs. As I rode my bike back home, a bug flew almost directly in my face near my mouth, although thankfully the mouth was not open to inadvertently ingest said creature.

I’m glad that it’s autumn, since the insects should be starting to vanish. I’d rather have cold weather when biking than be irked by kamikazee attacks, particularly those which may nearly sting.

One thing I have noticed: although it’s often scenic to walk or ride the bike near bodies of water, the bugs are often out in full force. Conservation of difficulty…

======================================================

Today is the nineteenth day of the fourth round of O.C.T.O.B.E.R. That makes two weeks and five days.

Memorial Stadium: 5 days.

Thanksgiving Day: 38 days.

Joint Mathematics Meetings: 79 days.

blog signature

One thought on “[O.C.T.O.B.E.R. IV-19] Kamikazee!

Let's have a conversation!

