[O.C.T.O.B.E.R. IV-23] Ach!

Last night, I took a seemingly-rare social break from work for a weekday evening, as I went to the new Lucette Brewing Company Woodfire Eatery with some of the other new faculty and  staff that I met at orientation two months ago (wow, time is flying!) I enjoyed pizza margherita, root beer, and great conversations about classroom debacles and teaching ideas.

I’ll say out of randomness that the logo of Lucette reminds me a lot of the logo of Log Jam. Indeed, Log Jam proudly serves 23 selections from Lucette, so it is not coincidental!

Afterwards, I returned to my office and knocked out some of the grading that I had to do.

This morning, I got up and had breakfast, which included an apple. As I was cutting it open, somehow last night’s beverage came back to my mind, and how it is called Sarsparilla in some places.

Well, THAT reminded me of this little cartoon clip from “Ali Baba Bunny…”

So, I’ve got apples and openings on my mind.

Additionally, I’m taking out “insurance” on my weekend with the extra grading that I did last night, and it will hopefully make me more comfortable with leaving for a weekend.

All of this randomness on my brain gives me the jubilation to sprout this new company name…

מוח נוח ופורח שמח – ביתוח תפוח פתוח

(pronunciation: Mo’akh No’akh v’Po-rei-akh Sa-mei-akh- Bee-tu-akh Ta-pu-akh Pa-tu-akh)

(translation: Comfortable Brain and Happy Flower – Open Apple Insurance)

Now all I have to do is hope that I don’t run into a certain rat…

======================================================

Today is the twenty-third day of the fourth round of O.C.T.O.B.E.R. (HAPPY MOLE DAY!) That makes three weeks and two day.

Memorial Stadium: Ahead.

Thanksgiving Day: 34 days.

Joint Mathematics Meetings: 75 days.

blog signature

Let's have a conversation!

