[O.C.T.O.B.E.R. IV-26] At the end of the day

At the end of the day” seems to be a very common phrase when creating summaries. But that makes me wonder, what ever happened to “at the beginning of the day?” Consideration of this consideration began this morning when I woke up.

Darkness took its toll on today’s Menomonie morning. Even at seven, the sky was dark, and I could see outside that it had rained earlier. Fortunately, the dreary weather did not impede my waking up.

Good mornings to me involve seeing the sunrise or at least a sunny sky. Having this to start my day will become slightly easier next week. Indeed, our favorite time is coming–the end of daylight saving time.

Just one hour can make all the difference in temporal perception. Keep in mind that there may be merits to shifting the clock periodically to synchronize with the daylight situation. Lightness around seven will aid some people’s waking up at a consistent schedule.

Morosely, though, at the end of the day I will invariably be travelling in darkness. Notice that life always has trade-offs. Obviously, it is more important for me to have the sunlight at the beginning of the day than at the end of the day.

Pressing on with this post, since it is now clear what I am doing, it may seem like incoherent rambling. Quickly I try to formulate these sentences, as I am typing it on my lunch break. Relaxing and not doing my work during lunch is one way to set a barrier. Sometimes, you have to realize that there is a time and a place for everything!

Toward the end of this post I currently am! Understand that the title may have been a little bit misleading. Verily, sometimes my post titles are like suggestions in improv–they may not be the focus of the scene. Well, I hope that it was still enjoyable. X marks the spot to finish this up.

Yes, at the end of the day, I had planned on making an alphabetical post. Zoinks, I think it worked!

======================================================

Today is the twenty-sixth day of the fourth round of O.C.T.O.B.E.R. That makes three weeks and five days.

Thanksgiving Day: 31 days.

Joint Mathematics Meetings: 72 days.

blog signature

Let's have a conversation!

