[M.A.P.L.E. V-9] Respite

Today I decided to take a break from work. It’s been a long semester, despite the fact that there was a mid-semester break for spring vacation. The heavy teaching load (even heavier than in the fall) made it quite refreshing when I managed to finish the grading of final exams last Friday.

Rather than immediately jumping into research or other professional development, I chose to take a vacation day. It gave me a chance to see the Stout baseball doubleheader, do some apartment cleaning, and get an “adventure” bike ride in. It was relatively short, but it was fun to ride over to Kyote’s Bar & Grill, which I have driven past several times on my way to the Twin Cities.

Everyone needs a vacation every once in a while, and my goal is to, despite getting research done, not drive myself batty. I will allow myself to go on long bike rides, drive to the Twin Cities to spend time with friends, and perhaps enjoy the Menomonie waterpark. We’ll see what happens… I’m excited!

===========================================

Today is the ninth day of the fifth round of M.A.P.L.E. That makes one week and two days.

היום שישה ועשר יום-שהם  שני שבועות ושני ימים לעומר

Tourney Times: 12 days.

Rochester: 18 days.

Twenty-Nine: 55 days.

blog signature

Let's have a conversation!

