[M.A.P.L.E. V-10] Spring cleaning

In some sense, today’s post is a follow-up on yesterday’s post.

I went into the office today, and my main priority was to square away things from the last semester. I’ll say that this was a Mission Accomplished. I got the grade distributions posted, administrative stuff put away, and did a long round of spring cleaning.

Yep, old papers got recycled or sent to the DestructoPile (i.e. the box for shredding). This took a little while, but it was quite cathartic.

It also allowed me to do spring cleaning of my computer–discarding temporary files, organizing the file-folders, and deleting old e-mails.

Though I may have wanted to do more today, I have to realize that I can allow myself to ease back into scholarly activity. Going from 0 to 100 (kph) would just give me whiplash and probably burn me out a lot more quickly!

This might also extend to the domicile… I can spend a few afternoons trying to clean things up around the place and get myself a little more organized! Especially with the weather as crummy as it was today.

I have an “After” picture, but unfortunately no “Before” picture. (The funny thing: the computer screen is on the editor for this post!

wp-1462917747331.jpg

===========================================

Today is the tenth day of the fifth round of M.A.P.L.E. That makes one week and three days.

היום שבעה ועשר יום-שהם שני שבועות ושלושה ימים לעומר

Tourney Times: 11 days.

Rochester: 17 days.

Kenosha: 22 days.

Twenty-Nine: 54 days.

blog signature

One thought on “[M.A.P.L.E. V-10] Spring cleaning

Let's have a conversation!

