[M.A.P.L.E. V-25] Grainy

Based on the discontinuity of this week for my work and my mental state, I might as well make a blog post about “grainy.” This is further the Daily Prompt, so let me see what I can do with it.

Grains are small things, and I have been working with some small things lately. Some of those have been picking up small things in my apartment and/or office. That is, doing a necessary and overdue job of vacuuming the dust, food particles, and other debris that have accumulated. Yep, grains appear all over the place, and they start to indicate a lack of self-care!

I’ve been picking up grains of knowledge on LaTeX and Sage Math these last few weeks, as a way of developing my skills toward more research. The days have been somewhat grainy, as, despite having no teaching responsibility, my will to do work right now has been low.

Maybe the grains interfering with this are the excitement and nerves of my two job interviews–one from Monday which I think went well, and the one which happens in a week.

Nevertheless, maybe I should take the unproductivity of the last few weeks with a grain of salt–everyone needs some time to decompress. It was a lot of work this year, in my first year of being in the so-called real world.

But now, I’m going to go throw some grains of flour in with an egg and some milk and baking powder. It’s time to have pancakes–breakfast for dinner. Yay!

===========================================

Today is the twenty-fifth day of the fifth round of M.A.P.L.E. That makes three weeks and four days.

היום שניים ושלושים יום-שהם ארבעה שבועות ארבעה ימים לעומר

Rochester: 2 days.

Kenosha West: 7 days.

Twenty-Nine: 39 days.

blog signature

Let's have a conversation!

