First lines

On Facebook this morning, I saw a meme on the Adults with Asperger’s Syndrome group, which was a meme taken from somewhere else. It said,

“Write the first 10 words to your fav song see who has the same/It’s been a long day without you my friend and I’ll tell u all about it when I see u again.”

(Well, the meme contradicts itself since the lyrics shown there have way more than 10 words. Ha!)

I want to use this as a variant on my Musical Memories Shuffle sequence. Instead of giving specific memories, I’ll just post the words to the first 15 songs on shuffle that have lyrics associated with them. Some will be a lot easier than others. Try to guess them without Googling them!

  1. After midnight, we’re gonna let it all hang down. After…
  2. I know, nothing to say. Someone has taken my place.
  3. There’s a hole in the wall, with a light shining…
  4. When I was young, it seemed that life was so…
  5. When it feels like the world is on your shoulders…
  6. Pump up the jam, pump it up, while your feet…
  7. Keep it comin’ love, keep it comin’ love, don’t stop…
  8. Oh, oh, oh, oh, oh, oh, oh, oh, another night… [perhaps cheating a bit :p]
  9. Late at night, body’s yearning, restless night, want to be…
  10. Don’t want to wait ’til tomorrow. Why put it off…
  11. Once carried through the current and being swept away, the…
  12. And the world is made of energy, and the world…
  13. Right before my very eyes, I thought that you were…
  14. Can’t stand it no more, people cheating, they know it…
  15. Thanks for that awesome request, Noah, and we always love… (this doesn’t count. It was a radio recording that wasn’t a song. :p)
  16. I’m just a poor boy, though my story’s seldom told…

Comment in the comment section your guesses about the names of the songs! They will be revealed in a future post.

===========================================

Columbus: 6 days.

Twenty-Nine: 9 days.

Kenosha: 36 days.

blog signature

One thought on “First lines

Let's have a conversation!

