Straddle

Today’s post is a nice epilogue or sequel to yesterday’s post. I talked about being “outlandish” and then describing the distance and time to get to a state border from my domiciles of the last 20 years.

I had mentioned yesterday that it would only take about an hour to get to the state border on bike from my current apartment. Well, I took a video tape of that when I realized that I had hit the state border! See below.

How interesting: this was almost three years after I straddled the Iowa/Nebraska state lines with my Dad, after a 70-mile bike ride.

===========================================

Orientation: 5 days.

Day 1: 28 days.

High Holidays: 54 days.

blog signature

Let's have a conversation!

