[O.C.T.O.B.E.R. V-1] A posting agenda

Once again, the calendar has shifted to October, and thus I must pause this post to go wake up the member(s) of Green Day.

(returns after possibly receiving hate mail for mentioning that group. Don’t worry, I’m not endorsing it, but had to bring it up anyway.)

And now, I shall plot a potential agenda for my O.C.T.O.B.E.R. challenge this year.

Post-every-day challenges, whether for a month like B.E.D.A., M.A.P.L.E., or O.C.T.O.B.E.R., force bloggers to be on their toes to look for topics. Sometimes they can  be bailed out by Daily Prompts or Weekly Prompts. Sometimes the prompts come up off the tip of the tongue. Sometimes the prompts have to be written in advance.

I am not going to require a theme for each day of the week, but then again, I never have required that. Maybe I’ll do Throwback Thursdays during the month where I reproduce or reconstruct old journal entries, since those always become interesting retrospectives. It may even be a reproduction of an “ordinary” day instead of a special event. There’s something good about keeping my journals even on ordinary days!

But, we shall see what happens. Each of the High Holidays posts will probably be themed about the day or my experiences with the day.

Let’s have some fun! Thirty one days of consecutive posts… BEGIN!

===========================================

High Holidays: 1 day

End of the Ad-Hominems: 37 days

Lincoln: 80 days

blog signature

One thought on “[O.C.T.O.B.E.R. V-1] A posting agenda

Let's have a conversation!

