[O.C.T.O.B.E.R. V-13] Flakes!

Corn, Frosted, Dandruff, …

Well, any of those could be related to my brief post today.

The “Corn” and “Frosted” because those were options for my breakfast this morning.

The “Flakiness” comes from the fact that I stayed in Deerfield another night, rather than driving back that night.

Ergo, I think that I was off-kilter more than usual on a post-weekday-holiday weekday, and my productivity suffered!

I would have had my #TBT post Part 2 from last week, but I’m scrambling for prep work after a not-so-productive day. Thus, I must post this flaky balderdash so as not to fail my challenge.

My hair is also flaking out–I got a haircut today, which always means that I have little bits of residue until I take a shower.

But before I do that… gotta choose some problems for my Applied Math students to ponder for next week.

Hopefully on Sunday, I’ll dedicate most of the day to knocking off the grading backlog and will unfrazzle a bit.

OH! And one more thing: somehow I have forgotten the O.C.T.O.B.E.R. count-up pretty much all month. Well, it’s not too late to remember, and since I’m not having to recite a blessing before it, I can restart now!

===========================================

Today is the thirteenth day of O.C.T.O.B.E.R. That makes one week and six days.

End of the Ad-Hominems: 26 days

Thanksgiving: 42 days

Lincoln: 68 days

blog signature

Let's have a conversation!

