[O.C.T.O.B.E.R. V-15] Air

Aiiiiiir ball! Aiiiiiir ball! Aiiiiiir ball!

except that I never participate in that chant at basketball games. Not when I was a high school student, nor a college or graduate student. And certainly not now as a young professional.

However, I ended up shooting air balls on attempts of filling my tires. There are two Kwik Trip stations in Kenosha, both of which normally offer a free air station.

But, both of the air stations are out of service. GRR.

The bad news: all of the other gas stations in Kenosha that I am aware of offer air… but for a price.

The good news: I got air in Highland Park tonight for free.

The not-so-great news: the tires were not nearly cold, as I had driven about 10 miles from Evanston before I got to the station.

And what this brings up is a question. Pardon the shouting, but:

WHY IN THE WORLD DO YOU HAVE TO PAY FOR AIR FOR YOUR TIRES AT MOST GAS STATIONS?

Yes, it might be less than a dollar, but I feel that air for tires should be like tap water at restaurants. You shouldn’t have to pay for it—some things were just meant to be free.

(Reminds me of a radio commercial on 104.5 a long time ago.)

===========================================

Today is the fifteenth day of O.C.T.O.B.E.R. That makes two weeks and one day.

End of the Ad-Hominems: 24 days

Thanksgiving: 40 days

Lincoln: 66 days

blog signature

Let's have a conversation!

