[O.C.T.O.B.E.R. V-25] Shoo!

When you hear the exclamation, you probably think of flies or other pests. Indeed, for once, that is the straightforward meaning behind this post.

I admit that I have a problem. I wait way too long between removal of rubbish in the receptacles, and it burnt me this time, just like it did in the summer of 2015.

Although most of the insects have vanished for the season, some residual bugs remain…

… for on Saturday, there was a bee fluttering around the tailgate on the “Dark Side.”

… and I’ve noticed a few flying bugs in my apartment recently too.

Well, when I went to discard the unusable parts of the broccoli, I found out why: fruit flies had infested the area around my rubbish receptacle!

Maybe I need to begin to jettison the trash bags after one week or more frequently, even though I don’t generate that much garbage. Or do I just need to be careful when that trash includes fruit?

===========================================

Today is the twenty-fifth day of O.C.T.O.B.E.R. That makes three weeks and four days.

End of the Ad-Hominems: 14 days

Thanksgiving: 30 days

Lincoln: 56 days

blog signature

Let's have a conversation!

