[O.C.T.O.B.E.R. V-29] To the big city

I have recently seen the trope of “Rural Midwesterner moves to a big city” in various media that I have seen.

Last spring, I saw “Inside Out,”where Riley’s family moved from rural Minnesota to California. 

Tonight, I saw “Thoroughly Modern Millie,” where the title character moved from Salina KS to New York. This was also my first time being to a play in a while, and the first high school production (Dina’s cousin was in it) that I have attended since “Forever Plaid/Soda Pop” in 2005.

Of course, my move to Evanston in 2009 somewhat resembled the trope… but not quite to the extent of TMM…

Let's have a conversation!

