[M.A.P.L.E. VI-2] Noah goes bananas

The title of this post was suggested from my Mom, after I was discussing my shopping trip from yesterday.

Interestingly, I already had a prelude to this post last summer when I talked about bananas (and bandanas). Ergo, this post is essentially a post-script to that one. And we’ll see how it goes!

At the coda of last summer’s post, I mentioned the flourless banana pancakes that I had one evening with Elisheva and other friends in the Twin Cities.

Fast forward to this last Sunday. Dina and I made floured regular pancakes (as opposed to the cake-meal pancakes that we had made two Sundays before… on Passover). She had a few bananas sitting out, so we decided to eat them. I mused to Dina how they are still a special treat for me—I eat them when out on organized bike rides or at Jewish friends’ residences when I stay overnight, but have never bought them myself.

Well, things have changed! “The proof is in the performance” as the Nebraska Diamond commercial says… and here the proof is in the photos (and the receipt):

IMG_20170501_225753625

IMG_20170501_225713385

Now all I have to do is collect 9 more bunches to earn a red balloon… and avoid discarding the peels so as to spin out my Kart!

===========================================

Finals Week: 13 days

ארץ ישראל: ל”ג ימים (Israel: 33 days)

אתמול היה אחד ועשרים יום–שהם שלושה שבועות לעומר

Today is the second day of the sixth round of M.A.P.L.E.

blog signature

Let's have a conversation!

