[M.A.P.L.E. VI-7] Limonana

Every time that I have gone to the Israel Solidarity Day, I have had a great time with the concerts and other festivities, like the Jamman Drum Circle and the leader who blows a shofar to make an acoustic masterpiece in combination with the drums.

Though it was a bit chilly, there was nary a cloud in the sky, and I had a great time walking with my friend Sarah on her birthday and also randomly encountering five other familiar faces. 

No matter whom I am with, I always have a great time at these sorts of events. And even when I go stag, it is almost always easy for me to find people to talk to or commune with (and end the sentence with a parenthetical aside to avoid ending with a preposition—ha!)

On the walk, there were a few stops along the way—the JCC Yoga station and then a JCC Obstacle Course. Just before the obstacle course, I heard someone saying “לימונדה” (limonada: lemonade)… or so I thought.

Nope, they were saying “לימונענע” (limonana): lemonade with mint leaves in it!

And it was quite tasty. I really appreciate mint in a lot of different items, and was glad that I got to try that as an adventurous thing today.

It was also yet another conversation piece with Sarah, as we really enjoyed the weather (other than the chill) and the Idan Raichel concert.

Even better, we ran into no פקקים (traffic jams) when exiting Ravinia!

This post is a quickie because I have a lot of prep that I must do. Back to work!

===========================================

Finals Week: 8 days

ארץ ישראל: כ”ח ימים (Israel: 28 days)

אתמול היה שישה ועשרים יום–שהם שלושה שבועות וחמישה ימים לעומר

Today is the seventh day of the sixth round of M.A.P.L.E.: one week.

blog signature

Let's have a conversation!

