[M.A.P.L.E. VI-12] First lines II

Last June, I posted a post about “First lines,” and gave the first ten words to fifteen songs randomly chosen from my MP3 player. I said I would reveal the songs in a future post, and never actually posted them.

Well, I figure I can do a Pay-it-Forward type thing where I give the answers to the last post, and then add another 15 songs here. It’s an easier way to get a way to reveal my music library. (Ergo, I will list wordless songs too, but then go to item b, c, etc. if needed).

Results of the last time (with the song names in bold):

  1. (After Midnight; Eric Clapton) After midnight, we’re gonna let it all hang down. After…
  2. (Second Hand News; Fleetwood Mac) I know, nothing to say. Someone has taken my place.
  3. (Fight Fire With Fire; Kansas) There’s a hole in the wall, with a light shining…
  4. (The Logical Song; Supertramp) When I was young, it seemed that life was so…
  5. (Rhythm of the Night; DeBarge) When it feels like the world is on your shoulders…
  6. (Pump Up The Jam; Technotronic) Pump up the jam, pump it up, while your feet…
  7. (Keep It Comin’ Love: KC And The Sunshine Band) Keep it comin’ love, keep it comin’ love, don’t stop…
  8. (Another Night; The Real McCoy) Oh, oh, oh, oh, oh, oh, oh, oh, another night… [perhaps cheating a bit :p]
  9. (Misled; Kool & The Gang) Late at night, body’s yearning, restless night, want to be…
  10. (Right Now; Van Halen) Don’t want to wait ’til tomorrow. Why put it off…
  11. (Closet Chronicles; Kansas) Once carried through the current and being swept away, the…
  12. (Energy; Apples in Stereo) And the world is made of energy, and the world…
  13. (Baby What A Big Surprise; Chicago) Right before my very eyes, I thought that you were…
  14. (It Better End Soon; Chicago) Can’t stand it no more, people cheating, they know it…
  15. Thanks for that awesome request, Noah, and we always love… (this doesn’t count. It was a radio recording that wasn’t a song. :p)
  16. (The Boxer; Simon and Garfunkel) I’m just a poor boy, though my story’s seldom told…

All right. Here we go with a new set of songs.

  1. Shake, shake, shake senora, shake your body line, shake it…
  2. I know what you’re doing, yeah, I know why you…
  3. You got me running,  going out of my mind, you got…
  4. While there is time, let’s go out and feel everything…
  5. (Breakfast at Igor’s; instrumental)
    1. There are times when I look above and beyond, there…
  6. (Exaltation; instrumental)
    1. It’s there in the eyes of the children, it’s there…
  7. Revvin’ up your engine, listen to her howlin’ roar. metal…
  8. Just a steel-town girl on a Saturday night, looking…
  9. I, I got a new life; you would hardly recognize me…
  10. (Cast Your Fate to the Wind; instrumental)
    1. (Dark World; instrumental)
    2. (Viaduct; instrumental)
    3. Now you’re gone; I realized my love for you was…
  11. You think that we connect, that the chemistry’s correct, that…
  12. Ninety-nine, I’ve been waiting so long; ninety-nine, where…
  13. …לא אשן בלילה, לא אצחק ביום לכוכב למעלה לא אומר
  14. (To Be Free; instrumental)
    1. The city streets are empty now (the lights don’t shine…)
  15. Just like the white winged dove, sing the song now…

===========================================

Finals Week: 3 days

ארץ ישראל: כ”ג ימים (Israel: 23 days)

אתמול היה אחד ושלושים יום–שהיו ארבעה שבועות ושלושה ימים לעומר

Today is the twelfth day of the sixth round of M.A.P.L.E.: one week and five days.

blog signature

 

 

 

Let's have a conversation!

