[M.A.P.L.E. VI-26] Madness!

Though I don’t follow college baseball as closely as I do college basketball, this year I am interested, because both of my D-I teams (Nebraska and Northwestern) are in the B1G tournament (of which only 8 of the conference’s teams participate).

Work today has hardly been productive: partially due to “May Madness,” partially due to it being a Friday, and partially for other reasons.

At work today, I had the Gametracker on and was listening to WNUR while boning up on statistics for my research. Northwestern went down 0-2 right off the bat, but came back with three runs. This next picture shows the box score through 6.1 innings, after which I went to lunch for a discussion with colleagues about science in the liberal arts curriculum.

saddle-up.png

The ‘Cats tacked on 4 runs between the 7th and 8th innings, and allowed nothing from Minnesota, which means that they are (surprisingly) one win away from the conference championship game!

Besides the baseball, my productivity was also reduced by the fact that today is a Friday leading into a holiday weekend, and that I’ve been having some sinus irritation for a few days.

Nevertheless, I think that everyone’s entitled to a day where things are just BLEH.

===========================================

ארץ ישראל: ט’ ימים (Israel: 9 days)

Lincoln: 21 days

(Dirty?) Thirty: 38 days

אתמול היה חמישה וארבעים יום–שהיו שישה שבועות ושלושה ימים לעומר

Today is the twenty-sixth day of the sixth round of M.A.P.L.E.: three weeks and five days.

blog signature

Let's have a conversation!

