[M.A.P.L.E. XIII-27] Ghostbasket

Good news: my house is not haunted by Ghostbasket, neither do we have any plans of selling.

However, my college dorm was allegedly haunted by ghosts. I learnt of some of these stories.

One wing was used as a makeshift hospital during the flu pandemic of the early 1900s, and the ghost of the patient Sarah was said to haunt that wing of the dorm.

Another story involved a doll that had its eyes turn red and start scratching in the dorm room. Said doll was thrown down the trash chute, and legend had it that the scratches were visible.

Coffins have been found in the basement of that dorm, in the maintenance areas. Red pentagrams also have appeared.

When I lived there, the only ghost story that I contributed was becoming a bedsheet ghost during my first year, when there was a linens exchange program. The exchange, though, was in the dorm over, so the ghostly walk took me from my dorm wing, to the main entrance, toward the dining hall, and down a back stair.

It was a nice service, that I did not partake in after my first year. Not sure if because of cost or because it was discontinued.

….

Now, the ghosts that haunt that area would mostly be freed. Cather and Pound Halls were imploded circa 2017, and all but the Raymond wing of Neihardt were demolished in the last few years.

Let's have a conversation!