[M.A.P.L.E. XIII-26] Escape

As this is the 26th post in this sequence, I will try the alphabet acrostic with 26 sentences here. But how do I want to insert the escape? Carefully constructing my writing, it will appear in this stream of consciousness.

Dreams can be an escape from reality. Every so often, though, they can be prescient. From what I can tell, though, I have never had a dream at night that has later come true. Going on however, there have been some weird dreams: lately I have had dreams of being naked in inappropriate contexts.

Having some fun, one of my favorite uses of escape is from Finding Nemo. In the Bruce chase, Marlin finds out that Dory can read. Just the pronunciation gets us: “Ess cop ee!” Keeping this pronunciation is sometimes fun.

Later in the movie universe, Moana brings herself and Maui into a bind with the Kakamora. Maui, in rowing away, is, “uh, escaping!” Not to be dissuaded, Moana takes matters into her own hand to save Heihei and the heart of Te Fiti.

Onto a musical use of escape. Piña coladas, though I don’t drink them, are the subtitle of the song “Escape.” Quite interesting to hear that song from time to time and the story it tells. 

Remove now to coding. Saying that the keyboard has an Escape key is true, but how often is it used? Turns out a different, more common escape comes in coding where an escape character can be used to terminate a command. Usage of a backslash in TeX is an escape.

Veering toward the end of the alphabet, there is no escaping the weather! What poor sleep Samantha and I got last night due to thunderstorms in Missouri since we are at her sister’s! X is the key if you’re in trouble here. Yes, these last few sentences will be non sequitur. Zounds, the escape route is here!

Let's have a conversation!