[M.A.P.L.E. XIII-25] Ragdoll

Thinking of this episode title, I will veer off toward the Aerosmith song rather than the Bluey episode. And doing this meant that I wanted to look up the lyrics.

Yikes!

As my readers know, generally if I like a song, it’s because of the tune rather than because I like the lyrics. This is especially true since I am a master of mishearing lyrics or not even understanding them.

In Aerosmith’s song, I thought the chorus was saying, “Ragdoll living in a movie, one chance practicing as Judy.”

Not even close. “Hot tramp, Daddy’s little cutie”. The other lyrics I interpret as describing a player who is looking for women and serially wears them out.

Of course, if that’s not what this is about, please let me know. Now that I’ve seen the lyrics for real, I… am questioning.

Let's have a conversation!